Mountainiar Art Exhibit and Best in Show!

The Manzano Mountain Arts Council’s “Celebrate New Mexico” exhibit is on, and the reception was this past Saturday. Rebecca, from the MMAC was wonderful to send me some photos of the space before the crowd arrived, and a nice surprise!

 

IMG_3499
The New Arts Center. Check out the old wood floors and tin ceilings!
IMG_3497
The New Arts Center. Check out the old wood floors and tin ceilings!
IMG_3496
My work on display. For better photos, check my website here: http://artofjohnfrench.com/collections/84174

IMG_3514

IMG_3520

Check it out, I got Best in Show!

For better photos, check my website here: http://artofjohnfrench.com/collections/84174

5 Comments

  1. We passed through Mountainair this last weekend. Boy, the weather was weird. Cold!

    I wish you had some pictures closer up. I want to check out your skies and I can see that bright yellow that appears to be chamisa. Do you have closer pics you could post for us?

    Good job with best in show!

Leave a Reply

